Primary tabs

The Cultural Cabinet

         Support Our Sector Through Leadership         

The Cultural Cabinet was established to help protect and advance the momentum of our innovative research, advocacy and audience-engagement programs. Cultural Cabinet membership is open to individuals who have an interest in shaping and implementing the Alliance’s policy and advocacy strategies. For more information, contact or call at 215-399-3533. To join or renew your membership, visit the Cultural Cabinet membership page.

Join Renew

Join as a Funder Organization

If your organization aligns with the mission and values of the Cultural Alliance, we invite you to join the Cultural Cabinet as a Funder Member. Many funders feel their role in the nonprofit sector changing to meet the needs of our time. In addition to continued funding, this can include advocacy and research, key tenants of the Cultural Alliance’s work. Joining the Cultural Cabinet as a Funder Member provides support to the arts and culture community, beyond individual grantmaking capacity. Just as other key civic issues need a comprehensive cross-sector approach to find real solutions, so does ensuring the region’s arts and culture offerings survive this crisis and remain available to all.  

Cultural Cabinet Funder Membership is $1,000 annually. In addition to the typical Cultural Cabinet membership benefits, Funder Members will have the opportunity to: 

  • Participate in two advisory meetings each year to get updates on and to help the Alliance think about our advocacy and research efforts; and 
  • A feature in the Alliance's e-newsletter, CultureWire.

Your grantees will benefit from the Cultural Alliance’s research and your organization can help play a role in the Cultural Alliance’s effort to lift up the cultural sector and ensure its longevity. Please join as a Funder Member of the Cultural Cabinet today. 

Join as a Funder

Emerging Leaders Circle


If you are interested in becoming a member of the next generation of leaders for the arts and cultural sector, consider joining the Emerging Leaders Circle (ELC). We also strongly encourage our Cultural Cabinet members to nominate or sponsor an individual for Emerging Leaders Circle membership. Nominating an Emerging Leader is an excellent way to recognize and celebrate the work of young leaders. You can nominate someone to join the ELC by emailing



Ambassador Corps ($7,500 or More) 

Kathy H. Christiano 
Linda and David Glickstein
Carole Haas Gravagno    
Rosalind Remer
Rich Tolsma
Constance and Sankey Williams

Stewardship Council ($5,000 to $7,499) 

Sarah Anton
Brian and Sherry Effron
Leslie Anne Miller and Richard Worley
Vicki Le Vine 
Joanna McNeil Lewis

Leadership Circle ($2,500 to $4,999) 

Jennifer Alleva
Catherine M. Cahill
Terry and Ann Marie Horner
Kristen and Hugh McStravick
Paul B. Redman
Ivy Silver and Steven Leshner

Cultural Cabinet ($1,000 to $2,499) 

Jeff Benoliel and Amy Branch
Leslie Benoliel
Peter Benoliel and Willo Carey 
Jennifer Bohnenberger
Gwen Borowsky
David Brigham                      
Suzanne and Norman Cohn
Joseph Conyers
David B. Devan
Tobey and Mark Dichter
Larry Dubinski                                   
Dianne and David Elderkin
Carmen Febo-San Miguel
Cecelia Fitzgibbon Cameron and Keith Scott Cameron
Kim Fraites-Dow
Christina and David Fryman 
Vivian and William Gast
Susan and Sherwood "Woody" Goldberg
Grace Grillet
Glenn Gundersen and Susan Manix
Mr. and Mrs. Jon Harmelin
Pamela Harrison

Deborah Hilzinger
David Hoffman
Joseph H. Kluger and Susan Lewis
Nadia R. Kunz
Nadine Lomakin
Priscilla M. Luce 
Joseph Manko Sr. 
Suzanne H. & Joseph F. McFadden
Elizabeth A. Murphy
Marc and Rayna Pomper
Matt Rader
Louise Reed
Bill Rhoads
Teresa Rodgers, The Presser Foundation
Charles and Dr. Mindy Goldberg Rose
Jason Schupbach
Nadya K. Shmavonian
Bert and Lynne Strieb
Sheldon L. and Karen B. Thompson
Elizabeth Warshawer
Vera D. and John M. Wilson
Thomas C. Woodward

The Emerging Leaders Circle ($300) 

Ivan Carter
Kathy H. Christiano
Sarah Christy
Jamie DeAngelis
Rachel Dukeman
Julia Durkin
Megan Helzner 
Candace Herbert
Taja Jones 

Kara LaFleur
Jessica Libor
Camille Mola 
Megan O'Shea
Olivia Rettstatt
Kelly Schempp
Megan Tomey
Timothy J. Williams